New Image: Black-crested Titmouse

Black-crested Titmouse

Black-Crested Titmouse ©jmillerphoto.com

My current job has been keeping me really busy on the weekends so I’ve been unable to get out and make any images, but I have found some time to go through some of my images that have been in my “To Do” pile.

This image is a Black-crested Titmouse, found this fall in west central Texas.  These birds are normally very skittish so I was lucky to fire off a small burst of images of this guy as he was looking for some morsels of food.

This image was the definition of easy to process.  Exposure was good from the beginning.  I nailed the depth of field, managing to get all of him in focus but to blur out the background.  I made a couple tiny tweaks here and there to compensate for what the camera couldn’t, and it was ready to go.

I have posted this guy for sale online.  It is available in 5×7, 8×10, and 11×14.  I will entertain also making him available in 16×20–the file size is big enough that it will probably hold up just fine.

~ by Jim Miller on Sunday, 15 November 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
