And a couple of weeks of rest…

©jmillerphoto - Ladder-backed Woodpecker

Thankfully the holiday season has almost arrived and I can get some (I think) well-deserved rest.  My day-to-day life has been mighty hectic over the last few weeks, in spite of what has been a step-up in the number of posts here.  To be honest, these posts have been my excuse to wind down for a few moments before getting back to my normal grind.

But now the holidays are here, day-to-day can wait, and hopefully the camera can end up back in my hand.

I will temporarily pause the flow of new images making it out to SmugMug, but I will likely take an image or two that I have posted to SmugMug before and go into a little more detail as to why I chose to present it (them) and maybe a little of the “making of” the image(s).  I still owe you an entry about Icelandic churches.  And likely I also owe you an entry on Íslandi in general.

More to come.  If you haven’t been lately, check out the galleries at SmugMug.

~ by Jim Miller on Thursday, 17 December 2009.

2 Responses to “And a couple of weeks of rest…”

  1. Nice woodpecker shot, Jim. Are you back in San Angelo yet? Merry Christmas to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

 
