Happy New Year

©jmillerphoto.com - Happy New Year Keflavík

To one and all I wish you a very happy and safe New Year.  Thank you for your patronage and your friendship over this past year and I look forward to another great year of photography and friendship in 2010.

~ by Jim Miller on Thursday, 31 December 2009.

2 Responses to “Happy New Year”

  1. Great Shot of the fireworks! I been always wanting to photograph fire works! Since I am disable I’m just not able to get around a big crowd like that! So I just stick to the eagles and other wild life! Thanks again for adding me to your blog!

    • You’re welcome, Terry.

      The great thing about these fireworks was that there really wasn’t a crowd. New Year’s Eve in Iceland is a unique experience–most of these fireworks are shot off by private citizens and the fireworks are going off all over town. Here in Keflavík a small group of us were standing on a hillside and enjoying the show, far away from the craziness. The biggest struggle was keeping the wind from bouncing my tripod & head.

Leave a Reply

 
