Weathering the storms…

Weather has been miserable in this neck of the woods.  Granted our weather has not been nearly as bad as it has been along the mid-Atlantic seaboard, but I still had a good 8-10″ of snow on the ground outside my door on Sunday and by the end of the day today the weather forecasters expect that we will get another 6-9″.

So why does this matter in a blog on photography?  In short, I take my test prints to a printer who uses the same type of equipment as the folks who sell my images online.  If they don’t look good from the local printer, then I’m not going to put them online.  And with the weather being as bad as it has been, priorities had to be set and getting the images to the folks who print my images kept slipping as the snow kept piling up.

The good news is that I got in this weekend and pushed through a series of ten images that I was happy with.  As usual, when I got them out I was only really happy with six of them.  These should be trickling into the site over the next couple of weeks.

Also on the agenda is much my delayed entry on Iceland’s churches and a couple of other things that have been rattling inside the skull.

~ by Jim Miller on Monday, 15 February 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
