New Image: Water Lily #1

©jmillerphoto.com - Water Lily #1

Yet another image making its way into the gallery is this image of a pink water lily made in San Angelo at the International Water Lily Gardens downtown.

Honestly, I’m a bigger fan of the critters that make their way into the garden than I am usually of the flowers themselves, as you can see in my various images of dragonflies I have in the gallery.  But once in a while the light is right, the flower is right, and the timing is right and I will fire off a few shots at the garden’s namesake.  In this case, it was the reflection off of the water and the lines that caught my attention.

Adding this image has also forced me to finally establish a separate gallery for flower images.  I have a few more in the wings that need to come in after I make some test prints.  Again, I’m not sure why I’ve waited so long to start showing these images off, but no time like the present I think.

As with all images, it is available in sizes up to 11×14.

~ by Jim Miller on Wednesday, 24 February 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
