Woo-hoo! My First Cover Photo!

©jmillerphoto.com - Blue Dasher

I’m happy beyond belief this afternoon.  As mentioned a couple of weeks ago, I was contacted by a regional magazine in the Texas Hill Country asking to use one of my dragonfly images.  It was published this week and they have now posted the online edition.

The magazine is Lake Country Life and it serves the area in and around Llano and Lake Buchanan.  It is a beautiful area that I’ve had the opportunity to visit a few times, with some good quality time spent at Inks Lake State Park and Longhorn Caverns State Park.  My thanks to Glynis for making this happen.  Of course, the original of the image is available for sale in the galleries (and it makes a very beautiful 16×20)…

~ by Jim Miller on Friday, 14 May 2010.

One Response to “Woo-hoo! My First Cover Photo!”

  1. I’ve been a little slow catching up with my back problem and all. Just read about your cover photo. Congrats! I’ve got a book cover but not a magazine cover. I am holding out waiting for Playboy to call me. 🙂
    Bob

Leave a Reply

 
