My not so regular update…

It has been a long few weeks.  As they say, all good things have to come to an end.  And most bad things have to come to an end, too.  I won’t characterize which this academic quarter has been.  I am just happy that it is, in fact, over.

I have done very little on the photographic front of late.  This academic quarter proved to be as caustic of a quarter as I have had.  The good news is that I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  I will have only two academic classes next quarter, combined with a few academic hours devoted to thesis research.  The bad news is both classes are pretty time intensive affairs, but when compared to three classes that were pretty time intensive, life should be a little slower.

In the past week or so I have gotten some leads on additional places to make images and weather permitting I will be out there at some point this weekend.  With an end to the quarter’s festivities, I can also resume sifting through the library to both make more images available in the galleries, but also for my long talked about rebuild of picturesfromiceland.com.

I will also be making a very short trip back to my Texas home during my “break” between academic quarters.  I wish it were for primarily photographic pursuits, but instead it is primarily dealing with issues at the homestead.  I will definitely get some photography in, with a trip planned to Junction & Fredericksburg.  But most of the trip will be devoted to things I like to refer to as Hunnadew’s…

So, to recap, I’ve come up for air now that the quarter is over and images are on the way…

~ by Jim Miller on Saturday, 5 June 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
