Almost caught up…

Pearl Crescent Butterfly

© jmillerphoto.com - Pearl Crescent Butterfly (Phyciodes tharos)

I’m almost caught up again with posts.  I still have a “new image” post to do some time this weekend and then it is back to the well.  I did not do any shooting last weekend–I was in Baltimore to attend a retirement ceremony for a member of my family and made the conscious decision not to bring photo gear that would enable me to do wildlife work.  The retirement ceremony and getting to see family members was far more important than making additional images.  But I do hope to make it back to that neck of the woods another time so I can do the tourist thing and make images of DC and the pretty things that Baltimore has to offer.

No concrete-firm plans for this weekend, though I’m hoping that there will be some photography involved.  Good weather is forecast for the weekend in my neck of the woods.  There is an airshow in town and there is definitely a tug in that direction. And I hear that the dragonflies and wildflowers are running very strong.  I guess it depends on how much homework gets piled on me between now and Friday afternoon and where my desires take me.

~ by Jim Miller on Thursday, 15 July 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
