Breathing. Relaxing. Well, maybe…

 

Halloween Pennant

© jmillerphoto.com - Halloween Pennant (Mr. October)

 

Task saturation is pretty high with school, so photography has been on the back burner.  I took some time away from studies and household chores Sunday afternoon to finish the 2011 Dragonfly calendar.  After much contemplation I kept the couple of damselflies out of the finished product and kept it strictly dragonflies.  It is available on Lulu with the caveat that I have not seen the proof of it come back and it may be a week or so before I do.  It doesn’t have my production quality stamp of approval yet, but I am really happy with the images and I was very happy with the last calendar that Lulu printed for me.

I’m hoping to get out next weekend to a photography event, weather and time schedule permitting.  However, the #1 priority on my agenda is taking care of academic business so I can graduate when I am supposed to and get ready to take on the next challenge.  Once the piece of paper is hanging up on the wall, then the photography can start returning to a much more constant and predictable schedule.

~ by Jim Miller on Monday, 18 October 2010.

2 Responses to “Breathing. Relaxing. Well, maybe…”

  1. What a great angle – it’s like he’s staring right at me! The colors are so rich clear, I love it!

Leave a Reply

 
