Back on the grid, but…

Cooper's Hawk

© jmillerphoto.com - Cooper's Hawk

It is good to be connected to the grid again.  Once finals were over for the quarter I all but unplugged from the grid.  No facebook, no blogging, limited cell phones, etc.  I flew back to Texas and spent some needed solid time with my kids and an extraordinarily long Hunnadew list to be erased.  Got the kid time, not so much on the Hunnadew list, but hey…priorities.  I got a little photography in, though not much.  My second venture turned out reasonably well and I will blog on that trip likely over at the other blog.  But hey, I’ll share the image now 🙂

I returned to Dayton today and was greeted with a little over 1200 e-mails.  Most will hit the shredder pretty quick, but it will take a while to sift through them.  For those who e-mailed me, please be patient.

The next 6-8 weeks is crunch time for me.  I’m on the final lap of my thesis race and hope to have that thing done and defended by the middle of February.  Then it is close up shop, graduate, and get ready to head to the next job.  But until the thesis is in, that is top priority.

I will poke my head in a couple of times between now and then.  I received a new tripod for Christmas (thank you B&H wish lists…  she got me exactly what I wanted) and I used it a couple of times when I was back in Texas.  Pictures coming soon.

So please, a little patience dear readers and some degree of sanity will be restored soon…

~ by Jim Miller on Tuesday, 4 January 2011.

One Response to “Back on the grid, but…”

  1. Great photo and good luck with the thesis!

Leave a Reply

 
