Rebooting an Idle Machine

Crested Caracara - © jmillerphoto.com

Crested Caracara – © jmillerphoto.com

“Life is what happens while you are busy making other plans.”
– John Lennon

I have been really quiet on this blog.  Almost four years quiet.  The best reason for this is the fact that my involvement in doing photography-type business has been quiet as well.

When I last published to this blog, I was still recovering from foot surgery.  What followed was having to cancel the exhibition, I put off trying to make it to a show, and then my non-photographic professional life took off.  I had time to shoot, but I didn’t have time to do the work necessary to put together the photographic business side of things the way I had hoped to.  And four years passed.

As I type this today I am now over a  year into life after ending my first career and beginning my next.  Things are starting to find a normal rut in which I can almost predict my weeks as I move forward.  With that I can start working towards rebooting the photography business aspect of my life and in turn get back out and exhibit my work and make images available for sale.

The plan I’m moving forward with here is that I will start providing some preview images here of the things that I have been working on.  I’m hoping to announce returning to an online presence for selling images by the first of the year.  And then finally I will hopefully have a road map as to when and where I will make my first appearances in person.  Lots of hope.  Hope is good.

It’ll be a journey.  Life will happen while I’m making this journey.  We’ll see how it goes.

About the Image:
This image of a Crested Caracara (Caracara cheriway) was made in a bird blind in South Texas early this year.  It is image #247 in my growing portfolio of images.  It is not available for sale at this time.

~ by Jim Miller on Saturday, 14 November 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
