400

Perched female Northern Cardinal in South Texas.

© jmillerphoto.com – Northern Cardinal – Female (Cardinalis cardinalis)

I’m still here…

I’m quietly working behind the scenes, harvesting images from the stockpile of raw photos I have in the archive, and of course making a few new shots.

My winter months were not as productive as I had hoped in terms of knocking down the backlog, but I did get some work done.  Of course I turned around and added to my workload by buying a new lens and then shooting three times in the last three weeks.  A couple thousand more shots couldn’t hurt, right?

The image leading this post represents the 400th image I’ve dropped into the portfolio.  It joined 75 other Northern Cardinal images I have in the portfolio, which tells me I should stop ignoring these birds and start concentrating on something else.  But these birds are so darned fun…

I will post more as I start to work through the stacks…

~ by Jim Miller on Monday, 22 February 2016.

One Response to “400”

  1. beautiful!

Leave a Reply

 
