Agent (0)007…

20151120_lead.jpg

© jmillerphoto.com – Male Ladder-backed Woodpecker (Picoides scalaris)

One of the things that I have aspired to do during my time away from business matters is to work on putting my portfolio into better shape.  Okay, a shape.  Okay, a shape other than resembling the round filing cabinet that the portfolio looked like before.

To this end, I simplified things to make it easier to find what I was looking for.  Birds are grouped up with birds.  Butterflies with butterflies.  And so on.

But the actual images are numbered so that the business end of things (eventually) will be easier to keep track of.

Case in point:  My friend here the Ladder-backed Woodpecker.  He’s filed away nice and pretty in a folder of his species embedded into a folder of birds.  But he is the 7th image in my new sorting and labeling scheme, so he is image 0007.

Originally I thought that going to 4 digits was optimistic.  But with 334 in the portfolio right now and it covers only a fraction of my 7D and 60D images, 4 digits may not have been big enough…

About the Image:
As stated, this is image #7 in the portfolio.  He will be coming to a mat and or a frame near you when I start doing Art Shows again.

~ by Jim Miller on Friday, 20 November 2015.

Leave a comment