Almost out of the woods

Eastern Amberwing

© jmillerphoto.com - Eastern Amberwing

As I mentioned over at Jim’s Assorted, Usually Photographic, Ramblings, I have successfully defended my thesis (insert applause here).  All that is left now is taking care of the minor administrative issues that effectively is the victory lap of getting my Masters degree.  Yes, that was a 400 pound weight you just heard hit the floor–it had been on my shoulders 🙂

That being said, business activities are still more or less on hold.  My full-time employer has one more academic endeavor for me to complete immediately after graduation.  This one will also require an enormous amount of focus, so my business-related activities will still be severely curtailed until I can finish the upcoming schooling and get settled back in Texas.

That isn’t to say that I’m just sitting on my wallet.  I am reviewing images I have worked on over last summer to see which ones are going to be the newest adds to the galleries–I’m pretty sure the Eastern Amberwing headlining this post will be in the first few that make it up for sale.  I am also gathering my images again for a possible showing of my images late in the summer, pending a few other things falling perfectly into place.

And maybe, just maybe, I will be able to get out this coming weekend and make some images.

Good things on the way… Stay tuned…

~ by Jim Miller on Monday, 21 February 2011.

One Response to “Almost out of the woods”

  1. Great photo!

Leave a Reply

 
